Soccer - Roster Announced for Men's International Friendly Series

The lineup for the upcoming Men's International Friendly series was finally announced by Coach Stephen Hart Thursday.

In Toronto, Canada faces Peru on 4 September at BMO Field. Tickets are available via Ticketmaster (Ticketmaster.ca / 416.872.5000)

In Montr¨¦al, the team plays Honduras on 7 September at Stade Saputo.

Tickets for this match are available via Admission (ADMISSION.com / 514.790.1245 and 1.800.361.4595).

Canada's team is a healthy mix of seasoned players and promising rookies. Paul Stalteri (32) is the most experienced player on the team. The youngest is centre back Adam Straith (19). The other newcomers to the national squad this season are, goalkeeper Haidar Al-Sha?bani (26), centre back Nana Attakora (21) and midfielder Gianluca Zavarise (24).

Rogers Sportsnet will hold live broadcasts for both matches. The 4 September match kicks off at 17.30 ET / 14.30 PT and the 7 September match kicks off at 19.30 ET / 16.30 PT.

Team

1. Lars Hirschfeld | NOR
2. Nana Attakora-Gyan | CAN
3. Marcel de Jong | GER
4. Dejan Jakovic | USA
5. Kevin McKenna | GER
6. Julian de Guzman | CAN
7. Paul Stalteri | GER
8. Will Johnson | USA
9. Rob Friend | GER
10. Simeon Jackson | ENG
11. Issey Nakajima-Farran | DEN
12. Jaime Peters | ENG
13. Atiba Hutchinson | NED
14. Dwayne De Rosario | CAN
15. Josh Simpson | TUR
16. Gianluca Zavarise | GRE
17. Iain Hume | ENG
18. Adam Straith | GER
19. Patrice Bernier | DEN
20. Haidar Al-Sha?bani | FRA